English Language and Literature 英國語言及文學: Useful Websites 參考網站

It is an online resource for English as second language learners and teachers.

The LINGUIST List, which is operated at Indiana University, aims to provide a forum where academic linguists can discuss linguistic issues and exchange linguistic information.

This is a bilingual list of over 7,400 linguistic terms provided by the Linguistic Society of Hong Kong (LSHK).

It is an encyclopedia of writing systems and languages.

It covers 2 major databases: TeleGram, a database of English grammar files; and TeleTeach: a database of teaching materials files. It includes: teaching materials, test items and information about English grammar as well as a discussion forum for teachers to share their ideas, experience and problems with English language teaching.

A large database of structural (phonological, grammatical, lexical) properties of languages gathered from descriptive materials.

It is an online lexical reference system provided by Princeton University that contains resource to researchers in computational linguistics, text analysis, and many related areas. Its design is inspired by current psycholinguistic theories of human lexical memory. English nouns, verbs, adjectives and adverbs are organized into synonym sets, each representing one underlying lexical concept.

It is the website of the Nobel Prize organization where you can find all Nobel Prize in Literature since 1901.

The site provides full text access to the plays of William Shakespeare.

It is an internet library of literary scholarship, covering reputable reference materials on canonical English and American writers of the 19th and 20th centuries.

Poets' Corner covers more than 7,300 works by about 800 poets.

It contains a large collection of freely accessible ebooks. It includes some of the most commonly used and referenced works of literature.

It includes 3,162 English poems by 500 poets from Caedmon, in the Old English period, to the work of living poets today. It is based on Representative Poetry, established by Professor W. J. Alexander of University College, University of Toronto, in 1912.