Library Guides: Applied Computing 應用電腦: Articles 期刊文章

List of Articles Databases 期刊文獻資料庫列表

Finding Journal Articles on a Topic 按主題尋找期刊文章

When you want to find articles on a topic but do not know where to start, you can try to find them in 1) LibSearch and 2) the Library's subscribed databases.

Finding Articles in LibSearch vs. Databases
在LibSearch和資料庫尋找文章的分別

LibSearch

Databases 資料庫

If you want a general survey of what's available in the Library on your topic, start your search in LibSearch.
如果你想就著你的研究題目，初步查看有那些基本資料，可以在LibSearch入手。
It searches articles that are available in many of the Library's subscribed databases.
透過圖書館網頁搜尋文章，你可以找到很多圖書館所訂購的資料庫的文章。
Not ALL databases' content are searchable in the Library website. To find the best resources for your topic, you should search subject-related databases directly.
但是，在圖書館網頁搜尋文章，並不能尋找所有資料庫的內容。如要尋找更精準的資料，你需要到個別的學科資料庫進行搜尋。

Databases are searchable online collections of citations and/or articles from journals, newspapers and other publications.
資料庫提供期刊、報章及其他刊物的全文或摘要。
Searching in subject-related databases allows you to run a more precise search than is possible in LibSearch.
資料庫提供更多搜尋選項，讓你找到更準確的內容。
Certain resources can only be found under specific databases.
若要尋找特定類型的資料(例如報章、圖像，統計數據等)，便要到相關的資料庫。

For example 例如：
Newspapers 報章 – WisersOne 慧科新聞資料庫
Images 圖像 – Anatomy TV, Artstor
Statistical Data 統計數據 – International Financial Statistics

Finding Journal Articles in LibSearch 在LibSearch尋找期刊文章

Enter your keyword(s) in the LibSearch search box, then click the search icon.
在LibSearch的檢索格內輸入關鍵詞，然後按。

On the right side of the result list, you will find "Refine My Results". To limit the results to journal articles, select "Articles" under "Resource Type".
在檢索結果列的右面，你會見到「篩選我的檢索結果」。在「資源種類」下選擇「期刊文獻」，便可找到期刊文章。

Finding Articles in Subject-related Databases 在資料庫尋找期刊文章

You can also search articles under the Library’s subscribed subject-related databases.
你可以在圖書館訂購的資料庫尋找期刊文章。

Responsible use of electronic resources 使用電子資源注意事項

Excessive downloading of electronic resources is prohibited. Violation may result in the suspension of access to the e-resources for the whole University. [Click here for additional information.]
嚴禁持續或過量下載電子資料。如有違反，版權持有人將會立即停止向所有香港都會大學讀者提供相關電子資源。[按此瀏覽詳情。]